National Precast announces new Board of Directors

National Precast is pleased to announce a new Board of Directors and a new President for 2022-23.

Outgoing President Michael Waeger of Waeger Constructions has handed the reins to existing fellow Board member Jeff Stratford of Euro Precast for a two year term. Michael had served as President since November 2019 and will continue as a Board member into 2023.

Jeff comes to the Board with a long involvement with National Precast. Having worked for Reid Construction Systems for many years and is now General Manager of Euro Precast’s Queensland operations.

Along with Michael and Jeff continuing to serve on the Board, so too are existing Board members Alberto Ferraro from PERMAcast and Riccardo Musella from Reinforced Earth.

New to the Board are Brett Foster from Advanced Precast, Joe Healy from Hollow Core Concrete, Michael Hudson from Hudson Civil, Chris Kouris from Reid Construction Systems, Bob Connell and Simon Hughes.

Our thanks go to retiring Board members Craig Zinn (Stresscrete) for his many years served on the Board and as President, and to Peter Healy (Hollow Core Concrete), another long serving Board member and past President. Also stepping down are Jason Walsh (Delta) and John Cole (Austral). While Jason and Craig are both time-pressed, John is moving to the USA with Brickworks in the New Year (good luck John) and Peter’s son and GM Joe Healy, is stepping up.

Congratulations to our new Board for 2022-23:

Jeff Stratford (Euro Precast) – President

Michael Waeger (Waeger Constructions)

Alberto Ferraro (PERMAcast)

Riccardo Musella (Reinforced Earth)

Brett Foster (Advanced Precast)

Joe Healy (Hollow Core Concrete)

Michael Hudson (Hudson Civil)

Chris Kouris (Reid Construction Systems)

Bob Connell (Professional Associate Individual)

Simon Hughes (Professional Associate Individual)

Read more here.